For starters: I absolutely love Mexican food…salsa, guac, cilantro, etc… Ive been to the Cactus Club more times than I can count. One of my besties and I would frequent Cactus Club senior year, high school.  Fast forward years later…I was there this past weekend.

On the corner of Boylston and Hereford St, Cactus Club(939 Boylston St, Boston MA) is vibrant and lively. There are two rooms, the bar and restaurant area which separates patrons but not the noise. This isn’t a bad thing but if you are looking for a quaint romantic place, this is not the place to go. Bring your outside voices and drinking hats. I’ve been to the Cactus Club  after bikram, on a date night, lunch on a summer day and dinner on the patio…noise level is almost if not the same. But its always a good time.

Prices are reasonable: main courses average at $15 and margaritas  average $7. Both food and drink have generous portions.

I usually order a Margarita, there are a ton to choose from. Drink 3-4 Margaritas, sitting down you feel fine but when you stand up, OH BOY….lol. This past weekend I had a Blackberry Margarita; if you enjoy a sweet Margarita, this is something to try.

 Don’t rush to order an appetizer; chips and salsa are served (which are so addictive, I cant stop eating them).  I ordered the fajita with chicken for my main course. Served on a sizzling platter, the chicken includes fresh red and green peppers, onions and corn. To compliment the platter; guacamole, salsa with cilantro, cheese and sour cream are also served. With all of these delicious ingredients; I made my fajita according to my liking. Filling each fajita with so much, it was spilling everywhere…quite hilarious. I only had 2 fajitas, not because I didn’t want more (because I am greedy when it comes to Mexican food) but I was stuffed. No dessert this time around..my stomach couldn’t take anymore. 

Cactus Club is one of my favs in Boston..for the food/drinks and great memories.

